North by Northeast


Outrageous Preemptive Peace Protester Arrests in Minneapolis Ahead of RNC08
30 August, 2008, 11:35 pm
Filed under: politics, Politics 2008 | Tags:

Excuse me, are we living in China or the United States?

I’m pretty sure we just got finished seeing protestors get arrested in China for attempting free speech, including some Americans.

I’m also pretty sure some RNC08 protestors have just been arrested in Minneapolis, Minnesota for planning to protest for peace.

I am besides myself that this is happening in my country. Outraged. If people continue to allow this jackboot thuggery in this country, things are going to turn bad. I’m going to say under one potential presidential administration, this will be less likely to continue. I’ll leave the answer up to your interpretation.

Read up:

Salon (with video): Massive police raids on suspected protestors in Minneapolis

New York Times: Dozens Detained Ahead of Convention.

Minnesota Independent: Crackdown Begins: Food Not Bombs House Among Saturday Raids.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

