North by Northeast


Live in Brookline
24 February, 2007, 9:38 am
Filed under: General, Local

I haven’t updated here in a while, and that’s not kosher. This morning I accompanied Amanda to Brookline. She’s here to get her hair done (don’t ask how much that costs) and I’m not really sure why I’m here. Maybe nostalgia for the old neighborhood? We’re in Coolidge Corner, which is a great neighborhood. We enjoyed living here very much. But it was damn expensive. Thus when it was buy-a-place time, we had to get out.

I’m coming to you courtesy of Bruegger’s free WiFi service. They have great bacon egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches. I suggest having one on an Asiago cheese square bagel. I first stopped at Starbucks for my tea+ WiFi fix, but the one at Coolidge is tiny and every seat was filled. There WiFi isn’t free, which bugs me, but my company has an unlimited T-Mobile account, and I could have used that. Frankly, I’m a fan of that sugary Oregon Chai Tea that Starbucks doesn’t sell, but Bruegger’s does. And it’s cheaper, and it comes with free WiFi, and it doesn’t have the Starbucks ambience but it does have enough seating. Plus the login page on the WiFI (you don’t actually have to enter any personal info, it just looks like you do) says I can stay as long as I’d like. Good, because I need to stay out of the 17° temps for two hours.

Live in Brookline

Here’s some photographic proof, although I’m happier than I appear in the picture. The iSight doesn’t capture the true emotion in a snap shot.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

