North by Northeast


If I had the time
30 April, 2006, 1:36 pm
Filed under: dreams (not literal), music

This will be the first in a number of posts where I will ponder, what would I do if money were not a factor and I could do anything I want with my time. This is in no particular order, so just since this is the first such post, it doesn’t mean I want to do this the most, it just happens to be the one I thought of today, when I decided I’d post this type of thing to my new blog.

Today’s “If I had the time…”

I would buy an electric bass and amp, plus a vibraphone to complement my existing drum set, and a set of mics for all the above. Then I would record my own music (that’s always playing in my head) with something like GarageBand, or if I grew out of that, move up to something like Logic.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

