North by Northeast


Too many personal blogs?
2 November, 2008, 6:51 pm
Filed under: General

Folks, I have four blogs, two of which are “catch all” anything-I-want-to-post blogs. Those two would be this one and my Tumblr blog.

This seems a little ridiculous. I first started the Tumblr blog as an experiment on several levels: to see the interface (love it), to assess Tumblr for Amanda’s usage (she now uses it and likes it), to test Disqus as a comment plug in (worked there, works on Amanda’s), and to try out moblogging (pretty neat).

So it turns out that pretty much everything I need for a personal blog is on Tumblr, since I’m just looking to keep it simple there, and I have other blogs for “pro-level” blogging and customizations (whatever it means).

Should I stop posting here and move my longer text posts to Tumblr? I’ve thought about integrating my Tumblr blog onto my personal domain (briandigital.com) because that looks simpler than any other system.

Can I get an opinion from you, one of the (at least) six of you that read this blog on occasion?

Many thanks!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I imagine Tumblr would work well if you wanna consolidate. As long as you can get past the idea that it’s for shorter posts.

Comment by Jacob Harvey

I too have 5 blogs – one of which is a tumblr blog.
I’ve often wondered if I should just consolidate them all…

Comment by Apostolos K.

Please consolidate, as I would love to use your byline, north by northeast.

Comment by CosJam




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

